SSC CGL Syllabus 2021

 Selection Process:

4 Tiers Examination.

Tier Mode
1 Computer Based Online TEST(CBT)
2 CBT 2
3 Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi

Pen and Paper mode

4 Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test


SSC CGL TIER 1 Syllabus General Intelligence & Reasoning


GI & Reasoning
Address matching
Arithmetic Number Series
Arithmetical Reasoning and figural classification
Classification of center codes/roll numbers
Coding and Decoding
Critical thinking
Date & city matching
Decoding and classification
Discrimination & observation
Drawing inferences
Embedded Figures
Emotional & Social Intelligence
Figural Analogy
Figural Classification
Figural Pattern – folding and completion
Figural Series
Judgment & Decision making
Non-verbal series
Number Series
Numerical Operations
Problem Solving
Problem solving & Analysis
Punched hole/pattern –folding & unfolding
Relationship concepts
Semantic Analogy
Semantic Classification
Semantic Series
Similarities and Differences
Small & Capital letters/numbers coding
Space Orientation & Visualization
Space visualization
Spatial orientation
Statement conclusion
Syllogistic reasoning
Symbolic Operations
Symbolic/Number Analogy
Symbolic/Number Classification
Venn Diagrams
Visual memory
Word Building


CGI TIER 1 Syllabus quantitative aptitude


SSC CGL Recruitment – Notification apply

NOTE: Candidates have to fill the SSC Part 1 application and part 2 failed make payment causes invalid application.So make the payment and upload documents to complete part 2 registration of SSC cgl.


SSC CGL TIER 1 Syllabus General Awareness

General Awareness
Current Affairs,
General politics & scientific research,
India and its neighboring countries.


SSC CGL TIER 1 Syllabus English

English & comprehension
Fill in the Blanks,
One word Substitution,
Phrases and Idioms,
Reading Comprehension,
Sentence Correction,


SSC CGL Recruitment Examination Syllabus:

The SSC Board is Published the Notification For The Examination Pattern and Syllabus. This is Available for the Official Portal. The Given some Tiers Examination patterns are Provided that is.

SSC cgl exam pattern


  • The Total Examination Marks are 200
  • Time Duration Of The Examination is 60 Minutes.
  • Penalty For the Wrong answer is 0.50 Negative Marks.


Subjects                        Questions                Marks             Time
General Intelligence         25                         50                   60 minutes
General Awareness          25                          50                  60 minutes
Quantitative Aptitude       25                          50                  60 Minutes
English Lang.                    25                          50                  60 minutes



The Staff Selection Commission as Publishes the CGL Tier-II Examination Pattern and Syllabus. The Given below Some Information are Provided.

Paper              Subject                        Questions              Marks        Time
I                 Quantitative Aptitude        100                     200             2 Hrs
II             English and Comprehensive 200                      200            2 hrs
III               Statistics                         100                      200            2 hrs
IV               General studies                 100                      200           2hrs


TIER 3 Syllabus

  1. Essay/Letter/Application writing
  2. 60 minutes & 100 marks
  3. qualifying test

Tier 4 syllabus

  1. Data Entry Speed Test DST
  2. Computer Proficiency test CPT
Updated: April 11, 2021 — 3:35 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *